2016 Guadalupe County Texas A&M Mothers' Club Scholarship Recipients

Congratulations to area high school students who were recently awarded a $500 scholarship by the Guadalupe County Texas A&M Mothers' Club at their annual awards banquet in April. Standing left to right: Zachary Griner (Navarro), Shane Blozis (Steele), Samuel Helgren (Steele), Luis Ricardo Padilla (Steele), Dillon Beck (Marion), Huston Haas (Seguin).

Sitting left to right: Bailey Patterson (Samuel Clemens), Sidney Knight (Marion), Brooke Flanagan (Navarro), Avery Schieck (Samuel Clemens), Emily McMurray (Samuel Clemens), Kimberly Fransen (Seguin), Erin McMurray (Samuel Clemens), Inez Mai (Samuel Clemens).

Megan Reiley, TAMU Class of '12, served as keynote speaker at the event. Also receiving scholarships were current Texas A&M students from Guadalupe County (not pictured): Austin Isaac '17, Conner Koenig '18, Robert Luke Stillwell '18 & Annabelle Sweaney '18.